Phones

[Official: Launching on October 14] OnePlus 8T to feature a 6.55-inch 120Hz display and OxygenOS 11, could come in October

SEPTEMBER 21, 2020:

OnePlus has now confirmed that the OnePlus 8T will make its debut on October 14. The virtual launch event will start on October 14 at 10 AM ET (3 PM GMT, 7:30 pm IST). You will be able to watch the OnePlus 8T launch event on YouTube or its own website.

SEPTEMBER 18, 2020:

According to the new leak, the OnePlus 8T will make its appearance next month. A new leak coming out of MySmartPrice suggests the phone will be unveiled on October 14.

SEPTEMBER 04, 2020:

We recently saw our first look at the OnePlus 8T and now we have the partial specs list of the upcoming OnePlus flagship, thanks to Android Central.

The OnePlus 8T features a 6.55-inch like the OnePlus 8 but it has a 120Hz AMOLED display instead of 90Hz. It is expected to have an 8GB of RAM, 128GB of storage, and the Snapdragon 865+ processor.

READ MORE: OxygenOS 11: These OnePlus devices are eligible for Android 11 update [List]

In the camera department, the upcoming OnePlus 8T has four cameras at the back with a 48MP primary lens, 16MP ultrawide, 5MP macro, and 2MP portrait.

JOIN OUR ONEPLUS CHANNEL ON TELEGRAM

 

For the software, OnePlus will launch the OnePlus 8T with OxygenOS 11 based on Android 11 out of the box. Nothing new here, the company released the OnePlus 7T with OxygenOS 10 based on Android 10 last year. The report also claimed that the company will launch the OnePlus 8T in October this year.

As per the other information, the codename of the upcoming flagship by OnePlus is Kebab.


Comments
To Top