Samsung ‘Exynos On 2021’: Stay tuned for the first virtual Exynos event!

by RPRNA Group

Samsung is set to launch the latest Exynos chipset today in its first virtual event. With its recently published teaser, the company has confirmed that it will be the Exynos 2100 SoC. The live stream will start from 11 PM KST / 7.30 PM IST / 9 AM EST.

As we know, Qualcomm has recently introduced its latest 5nm process based Snapdragon 888 processor. The upcoming Exynos 2100 will compete with Qualcomm’s latest chipset. Furthermore, the Galaxy S21 series will also be launched on January 14, 2021.

As per the tradition, the Galaxy S21 devices will equip Exynos 2100 SoC for European countries while the company will also ship Snapdragon 888 powered variants in select markets including the US, China, and more.

What do we expect with Exynos 2100?

Samsung Exynos 2100 is expected to come with a Cortex-X1 CPU core, three Cortex-A78 cores, four Cortex-A55 CPU Cores, and the Mali-G78 GPU. Besides, an earlier leak suggests that the company has used the older 7nm process technology to build the newer Exynos chipset instead of the latest 5nm process.

Samsung Exynos 2100 Teaser:

Click here to get redirected to the countdown page.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment