WhatsApp is a free, fast, easy, secure, and reliable messaging and calling app, available on phones all over the world. It uses a smartphone’s Internet connection (5G/4G/3G/2G/EDGE or WiFi) to send or receive your messages and make calls to your loved ones and other services.
The messaging services has been in a controversy for its new sets of rules and the dictatorship to follow them. Now the company has implemented a final statement to the users giving them one last clear and cut warning.
The developers of the popular messenger WhatsApp reminded that the time devoted to the adoption of new rules for using the service is coming to an end. In a message published on the official support page of the service, the developers talked about what will happen to the accounts of users who will not accept the new rules until May 15.
To give you enough time to review the changes at your own pace, we have extended their adoption until May 15th. If you do not accept them by this time, WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, the functionality of your WhatsApp account will be limited until the changes are accepted. For a short period of time, you will be able to receive calls and notifications, but you will not be able to read or send messages in the app.
Service users must either agree to the new rules for using the messenger, or save the history of correspondence on Android and iOS until May 15. This possibility is also provided.
Until May 15, you can export your chat history on Android and iPhone platforms, as well as download your account report. If you want to delete your account on Android, iPhone or KaiOS platforms, we hope that you will reconsider your decision. Deleting an account is an irreversible process. Your backups and all your message history will be deleted and you will leave any WhatsApp groups you are a member of.
The new rules for the use of WhatsApp suggest the possibility that the service will exchange user data with Facebook, which is the owner of the messenger.