Home Apps OnePlus launches new ‘Clipt’ app for sharing files, images and more between mobiles and laptops

OnePlus launches new ‘Clipt’ app for sharing files, images and more between mobiles and laptops

by Ashish

Clipt is a new application launched by OnePlus. The app can enable clipboard-like functions on multiple devices and allows you to send text, images, and files between phones, tablets, and laptops. Using Clipt, users can copy text from the phone and paste it to the computer seamlessly.

They no longer need to find a solution to send text from the phone to the laptop. As long as the user logs into the device with the same Google account, Clipt will use your Google Drive account to transfer text, pictures, and files between devices.

Clipt can be used as an Android application (for smartphones and tablets) in the Google Play store, or as a Chrome extension (for Windows and Mac users). OnePlus said it will launch the app for iOS users soon.

Join us on Telegram

The Clipt app and Chrome extension can create a link between your devices to seamlessly connect to the clipboard. After installation, you can copy and paste from one device to another, or use it to easily send files back and forth between any number of devices.

Read more: OnePlus theme store development is underway but it is still not confirmed

The new text, image, and file-sharing applications seem to no longer need to send images to yourself via email, or send messages to yourself in a chat application, just to send information from one device to another.

You don’t have to look for a solution for email clients with a maximum of 25MB, and you can send large files across devices. As mentioned earlier, Clipt uses your own Google Drive to transfer data. The only prerequisite is to use the same Google account to log in to the device you want to transfer files between.

OnePlus emphasizes that the data shared with Clipt is safe. The company explained in the blog: “In the permissions, we will request to read and write to Google storage, but Clipt can only download the files it creates.” “In the app or extension, we keep the last 10 The item is for you to use, but it will be automatically deleted thereafter, so it won’t take up your storage space.”

(Via)

Related News